Padma Awards 2020, 2021: Full list of Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, Padma Shri recipients

 Padma Awards 2020, 2021: Full list of Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, Padma Shri recipients

Some of the highest civilian honours in India, the Padma awards, were conferred on 119 recipients in 2021. A ceremony to honour the awardees could not be held in 2020 owing to the Covid-19 pandemic.

On Sunday, the Government of India announced that four separate ceremonies would be held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on October 8 and October 9 to honour recipients of the Padma awards.

President Ram Nath Kovind on Monday conferred the Padma awards to shuttler PV Sindhu, footballer Oinam Bembem Devi, singer Pandit Channulal Mishra and journalist Lalbiakthanga Pachuau, among others.

Padma Shri Award 2021 List PDF – All States Awardees and their contribution will be discussed here. Winners of the Padma Shri Award in Karnataka, Punjab, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh HP, Uttar Pradesh UP, MP Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, and other states in 2021. Check out the Padma Award Recipients by State for November 2021. The Padma Shri Award Winners for this year may be seen here. The Padma Shri is one of the highest civilian honors and is handed out regularly in various categories. This will be revealed later in the article.

Padma Shri Award 2021

So, in a nutshell, Indian citizens are honored with Civilian awards for their outstanding contribution to the country. Furthermore, the prize is shared by the President of India and the awardees. There are a total of 119 Padma Awardees this year. As the story progresses, we will learn more about them. But first, let’s look at the Padma Awards Winners for 2021 and why they’re presented. More significantly, we need to look at the categories for which this award is presented.

The Padma Awards are one of the highest civilian honours of India announced annually on the eve of Republic Day.

The Awards are given in three categories: Padma Vibhushan (for exceptional and distinguished service), Padma Bhushan (distinguished service of higher order) and Padma Shri (distinguished service).

About Padma Awards

Padma Awards - one of the highest civilian Awards of the country, are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The Awards are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz.- art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc.

The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year.

These awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions which are held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March/ April every year.

‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service;

‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order; and

‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field.

તમામ પદ્મ એવોર્ડ જાણવા માટે ની PDF

The award seeks to recognise achievements in all fields of activities or disciplines where an element of public service is involved.

119 Padma Awards will be presented by President this year. The list comprises seven Padma Vibhushan, 10 Padma Bhushan and 102 Padma Shri Awards. 29 of the awardees are women, 16 will be conferred with the honour posthumously and one is a transgender awardee.